Curriculum Vitae

Thomas Bruno

31 Glumangate, Chesterfield, S40 1TX


Download a copy of my cv:

Thomas Bruno's CV

Work Experience

  • October 2010 - Present

    Shop/stockroom Assistant:

    Matalan, Chesterfield, UK

    • Processing new stock ready for the shop floor
    • Assisting with customer inquiries
    • Replenishing and tidying stock
    • Ensuring all items are available on the shop floor
    • Rearranging shelf layout and moving stock
    • Identifying and marking down sale items
  • November 2009 - January 2010

    Seasonal Stockroom Assistant:

    HMV, Chesterfield, UK

    • Taking of deliveries of stock and ensuring they are complete
    • Processing stock and correctly labeling them
    • Organising stock so that floor staff can find them easily
    • Repairing or returning damaged stock
  • June 2009 - Present

    Freelance Website Designer/Developer:

    Carob Tree Trading, Jalon, Spain

    • Production of company websites using XHTML, CSS, XML and PHP
    • Analysing client requirements and project planning
    • Designing the style and layout of the sites
    • Designing website architecture and encoding by hand with a text editor
    • Learning and implementing new techniques and coding languages
    • Production of site content using Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator
  • June 2008 - June 2009

    Shop/Office Assistant:

    Pool and Spa Shop, Jalon, Spain

    • Required extensive knowledge and understanding of all the products and services offered
    • Dealing with general customer queries in an efficient and professional manner
    • Assessing client needs and advising on suitable solutions
    • General administrative tasks and upkeep of company databases/spreadsheets
    • Stock taking and ordering accordingly
  • September 2005 - June 2007

    Sales Consultant:

    Carphone Warehouse, Leicester, UK

    • Required extensive knowledge of all products and services offered
    • Assisting customers in finding products that best suite their individual needs
    • Dealing with queries and complaints, providing excellent customer service at all times
    • Liaising with the head office and third party companies on the customers behalf
    • Stock taking
  • August 2004 - December 2005

    Bar Tender:

    Weatherspoons, Leicester, UK

    • Serving behind the bar
    • Handling cash and using cash register
    • Stocking the cold room daily ensuring at all times the cleanliness of the store room
    • Cleaning and restocking the bar daily
  • October 2002 - July 2003

    Bar Tender:

    Clowne Miners Welfare, Clowne, UK

    • Serving behind the bar and at tables
    • Changing barrels and restocking the bar
    • General cleaning duties
  • Summer 2002

    Office Assistant:

    Westbond Ltd, Barnsley, Yorkshire, UK

    • General Filing
    • Data Entry
    • Stock Taking


  • September 2006 - June 2008

    University of Teesside, Middlesbrough, UK

    • 1 year completed in Web Development and design
    • Course discontinued due to financial reasons
  • September 2003 - June 2006

    De Montford University, Leicester, UK

    • 3 years studying Multimedia Design
    • Transferred to University of Teesside
  • September 2001 - June 2003

    St Mary's Sixth Form, Chesterfield, UK

    • 3 A Levels
    • Art C, Maths D, Physics D
  • September 1996 - June 2001

    St Mary's RC High School, Chesterfield, UK

    • 10 GCSE's: (1A*, 5A's, 4B's)
    • Maths A
    • English B


  • I have a high level of computer literacy, I am proficient in:
    • Microsoft Windows, Mac OSX
    • Word processors: (Microsoft word, Pages)
    • Adobe Photoshop, Image Ready, Illustrator, Premier, Flash, Director, Fireworks
    • Microsoft Visual Studio 2005
    • (X)HTML, CSS, PHP, XML, Visual Basic
    • Propellerhead's Reason, Sound Studio
    • Internet Browsers: Explorer, Safari, Firefox
  • For several years I have been practicing Capoeira, a Brazilian martial art, I have been an active member of my local club and helped in the running and teaching of sessions
  • From an early age I have loved both listening to and playing music, I have been playing the guitar for 10 years. I am a friendly and outgoing person and particularly enjoy going to see live music with friends
  • I have a good ability for logic and reasoned thinking, I am proud of this attribute and am able to utilise this in both personal and professional situations. I find this of particular use when orgnaising and prioritising my workload and it also helps me to effectively manage tasks independently and find solutions to problems as they arise.
  • I have a keen interest in Art, in particular graphic design, I am good with my hands, I am creative and have excellent attention to detail.
  • I am hard working, punctual and reliable. I work well from my own initiative and adapt well to new and varied working environments, I enjoy working with people and am a helpful and motivated team member.
  • I have recently spent just over a year working and living in Jalon (near Alicante), in Spain. I have always had an interest in Spanish language and culture and have utilised the opportunity to improve my language skills and experience life in a multi-cultural environment.